Automatically backup photos to Google Drive in iOS

Automatically backup photos to Google Drive in iOS

Asked on December 25, 2017 in others.
Add Comment
1 Answer(s)

The photos that we capture using our phones and tablets are priceless. They help us to relive the memories by taking us down the memory lane. We take pictures of every event birthdays, parties, marriage and other functions, so no wonder photos are very important to us. There are two problems that most users encounter while handling with photos. Most users run out of storage on their phones to capture and store more photos. There is also a probability that we delete our photos by mistake. Fortunately we have the option of cloud storage aka Google Drive to store our photos safely and virtually forever. Let us take a look how to automatically backup photos to Google Drive in iOS, Android and Windows PCs.

Automatically backup photos to Google Drive in iOS

The Google Drive app for iOS is a free app from Google that allows you have all your files within your reach literally from any smartphone, tablet or PC. You can store all your files like videos, photos, music files, documents etc in your Google Drive. You can view, edit, share and comment the files or even view them offline. If you have a google account you get 15GB of free storage shared across your Drive, Gmail and Google Photos. For additional storage you need to upgrade for a premium subscription. Now let us see how to backup photos in your device automatically to Google Drive.

  1. Install the Google Drive app from the App store.
  2. To turn on auto backup in Google Drive, head to the app and then go to Settings.
  3. Click on the Photos option and enable the Auto Backup toggle button
  4. Below that you will have an option called Full Size Backup, turning it on will upload full resolution pictures to your drive but causes more storage to be used up on your drive.
  5. You can also set whether to upload photos and videos over Wi-Fi only or even while using Mobile Network.
  6. Backup of photos begins as soon as you turn on the Auto Backup option.
Answered on December 25, 2017.
Add Comment

Your Answer

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.